|FIVE STAR FIREARMS TRAINING
P.0. Box 2175
Truckee, CA 96160
DEFENSIVE PISTOL COURSE - NRA CERTIFIED
Length of Course: Depends on student interest and skill level, normally four hours
Cost: $99 per student
Provides an opportunity to acquire and practice additional self defence shooting
skills. To develop the knowledge, skills and attitude to carry and use a concealed
pistol ethically, responsibly and with confidence.
BASIC PISTOL COURSE PHASE TWO - NRA CERTIFIED
Length of Course: Normally four hours range time
Cost: $40 per student
This is the range portion of the NRA Basic Pistol e-Learning Course.
CALIFORNIA INITIAL CCW
The course includes classroom and range time. The course length varies, depending
on student's residence. For example:
- Nevada County, eight hours
- Placer County, eight hours
- Sacramento County, sixteen hours
- Sierra County, eight hours
Cost: $120 per student
Course covers instruction on firearms safety and the law regarding the permissible
use of a firearm. Meets CA DOJ requirements for applying for a CCW.
CALIFORNIA RENEWAL CCW
Length of Course: four hours (includes classroom and range time)
Cost: $70 per student
FIREARM SAFETY CERTIFICATE - CA DOJ CERTIFIED INSTRUCTOR
Cost: $25 per student
Covers CA DOJ requirements for safe handling of firearms and the law. Upon successful
completion of the course and successfully passing a written and safe handling test the
student will be issued a Firearm Safety Certificate enabling them to take delivery of a
firearm from a licensed dealer. Certificates are good for five years from date of issue.
CALIFORNIA INITIAL AND RENEWAL CCW CLASSES: AUG, SEPT & OCT 2018
Saturday, August 18
Wednesday, August 22
Sunday, August 26
PERSONAL PROTECTION IN THE HOME - NRA CERTIFIED
Length of Course: eight hours (includes classroom and range time)
Cost: $125 per student
Covers strategies and methods to enhance your personal safety at home
and in public. Teaches the basic skills for use of a handgun for
protection of self and family. Prerequisite for this course is prior
shooting experience such as NRA First Steps or NRA Basic Pistol
Course, other shooting experience, including military, CCW or instructor
UTAH CCW COURSE OF INSTRUCTION
Length of Course: four hours
Cost: $60 per student
Course covers Utah law regarding carrying and use of a concealed weapon. Meets Utah
requirements for applying for a CCW. Utah permit good for five years. Click here to see
the Utah list.
PERSONAL PROTECTION OUTSIDE THE HOME - NRA CERTIFIED
Length of Course: Basic Course Nine Hours, Advanced Course Five Hours
Cost: Each course $125 per student
The Basic Course includes classroom and range time. Upon completion of the Basic
Course, the Advanced Course may be taken, which consists entirely of shooting
exercises. The Basic Course provides the essential knowledge and skills to carry,
store and use a firearm safely and effectively for personal protection outside the
home. The Advanced Course covers a more extensive range of shooting skills.
Shooting experience prerequisite as outlined in Personal Protection in the Home
FLORIDA CCW COURSE OF INSTRUCTION
Included with the above courses, if desired (except firearm safety certificate).
BASIC SHOTGUN COURSE - NRA CERTIFIED
Length of Course: ten hours (includes classroom and range time)
Cost: $99 per student
Teaches the basic knowledge, skills and attitude necessary for the safe and proper
use of a shotgun in shooting a moving target.
BASIC RIFLE COURSE
Length of Course: five hours (includes classroom and range time)
Cost: $79 per student
Introduces the basic knowledge, skills and attitude necessary for the safe and proper
use of a rifle.
BASIC PISTOL COURSE E-LEARNING - NRA CERTIFIED
For the classroom portion, which must be completed first, access the following link
and register for the course.
When the online course is complete, contact Five Star Firearms to schedule the
Alternately, access the following link, https://nrainstructors.org to sign up.
Sign up is accomplished by locating the "Find an NRA Training Course Near You"
logo. Then check the Basic Pistol Course box, scroll down to the bottom of the page
and put the zip code 96161 in the search box. Clicking search will take you to the
Five Star Firearms details training link to sign up for the range session in Truckee,
CA. You will need your user ID and password from the e-learning course.
CALIFORNIA DOJ CERTIFIED INSTRUCTOR
Cost: $65 per student
This is a DOJ certified instructor training course for those desiring that certification.
Call or email for details.
Saturday, September 8
Sunday, September 16
Saturday, September 22
Saturday, October 6
Saturday, October 13
Saturday, October 20